Pre-Arrival Quants & Excel Masterclass

This one-hour class, exclusively prepared for incoming Hult Masters and MBA students from Asia Pacific region, will be taught live from the Boston campus at the following local timezones:

8pm Bangkok, Jakarta, Ho Chi Minh City Phnom Penh / 9pm Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Singapore, Taipei, Ulaanbaatar / 10pm Seoul, Tokyo

Wednesday, 12 May

About the Topic

Reconciling Theory and Practice: S-Curve and Times Series

Data Visualization and Understanding Relationships between Variables are essential for business. The best managers are those who go beyond the superficial analysis and can reconcile the academic models with real business. To leap forward from being a good business manager to a good organizational leader, you must also go beyond the numbers and understand how your leadership style impacts your strategy

In this session, you will be introduced to Times Series in the context of recognizing when a product has reached maturity, and we will also contrast how business leaders can use their leadership style to pivot directions when an S-Curve cycle of innovation has been exhausted.

About the Professor

Professor delivers lecture

Luis Escamilla is currently Professor of Practice and previously the San Francisco Campus Dean at Hult International Business School. Prior to joining Hult, Luis worked with Procter & Gamble (P&G) in the Finance and Accounting department, developing an automated tool to read SAP data and build custom financial reports for top management decision-making. He conducted competitive intelligence analyses to forecast competitor’s pricing and product launches.

Additionally, he has conducted several market research studies for new products and ventures in the Middle East. He has implemented databases, programmed systems, and participated in censuses for The National Institute of Statistic in Mexico and the Foreign Affairs Ministry through the Mexican Consulate in Dubai.